Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

There are no adequate words to express how helpful, kind, thorough and respectful Sacred Space Memorial is. Barry Bamford is a remarkable angel! When my husband passed away suddenly on January 21, 2021, Mr. Bamford helped me and the adult children navigate and arrange everything from the mortuary services, death certificate and obituary on through all the services and burial. This was very challenging due to COVID-19. Mr. Bamford was undeterred and found arrangements which accommodated all our needs. This was a blessing beyond measure. If your loved ones have passed you may rely on Sacred Space Memorial for a comforting and helpful experience.

5 stars
Elizabeth Kelly October 07, 2021

Barry and his team are amazing! Our family chose Sacred Space Memorial Funerals for our beloved aunt's funeral services. Barry and his team were professional, attentive to our family's needs and the level of detail in the service was outstanding. They minimized our stress and exceeded our expectations!

5 stars
Sarah March 29, 2019

Barry Bamford of Sacred Spaces is wonderful. 4 years ago when my husband passed I was inundated with decisions that had to be made and plans for his funeral... to say nothing about the $9,000 I suddenly had to come up with to pay for everything. How I wish I had met with Barry before then and had things planned out the way I'm doing now for my parents who are in their 90's and no longer able to make decisions for themselves. I suggest anyone who hasn't made plans to speak with Barry.

5 stars
Marian W. December 05, 2017

End of Life decisions are never easy, no matter how much preparation you have made beforehand. When that decision landed upon my shoulders, one aspect was made so much less stressful thanks to Barry and the entire staff at Sacred Space. I had contacted Barry, and he explained every detail to me, and to my Korean War Veteran friend. Very soon, everything was pre-arranged and, when the time came, one phone call and everything was taken care of with compassion and care. I do now and will in the future, give my highest recommendation to Barry and Sacred Space.

5 stars
Tony Castle November 05, 2020

I lost my father unexpectedly this year, I had no idea where to begin. A coworker referred Barry Bamford of Sacred Spaces Memorial. My husband and I were able to meet with Barry quickly. He was professional, knowledgeable and compassionate. Barry was so supportive during the entire process. We didn't feel like we were just another "customer." Our family is truly grateful for his patience and genuine kindness towards our time of grief. Thank you Barry for your time and guidance.

5 stars
Barb S. April 08, 2018

I really want Yelp users to know how great my experience was with working with Sacred Space. I lost both my parents unexpectedly this year and it was tough. I was so lucky to have Barry Bamford. He went above and beyond for me and my family. He assisted with all paperwork, made multiple house calls!!! And always followed up to see how I was doing. I can't tell you what a relief it was to have him. In one of the hardest times a person can go through, Barry will be a blessing.

5 stars
Jesse R. July 25, 2016